Executive Leadership Team

Changes in management of the company in 2018

As of 1 January 2018 there has been a change in the management of the company: the executive board was reduced to two members and an Executive Leadership Team (ELT) was established. The Executive Board consists of the Chief Executive Officer and the Chief Financial Officer. The Executive Leadership Team consists of the two members of the Executive Board, the Presidents of the four business groups and the President of FrieslandCampina China (which is not a Business Group). Additionally, a number of corporate functions (Human Resources, Research & Development and Corporate Supply Chain) are included in the Executive Leadership Team.


Chief Executive Officer Hein Schumacher
Chief Financial Officer Jaska de Bakker
President Consumer Dairy (BG) Roel van Neerbos
President Specialised Nutrition (BG) Berndt Kodden
President Ingredients (BG) Kathy Fortmann
President Dairy Essentials (BG) Hans Meeuwis
Corporate Director R&D Margrethe Jonkman
Corporate Director Supply Chain Roman Scieszka
Corporate Director HR Geraldine Fraser